---
language: en
title: Work teams: Collective mode
category: Work teams
summary: Learn how to set the collective team type on an event and assign users so any of them can attend customer bookings.
---

# Work teams: Collective mode

**With the collective mode in teams**, all the users assigned to an event can attend the customer's booking. The collective mode in teams can be considered the most general way to work with teams.

Setting the **team type** in TuCalendi events is done very quickly.

[Log in to TuCalendi](https://account.tucalendi.com/login) with your username and password. Go to the **"Calendars"** option:

![Calendar with several events](https://www.tucalendi.com/images/content/work-teams/EN/v2-calendar-several-events.png)

Locate the event for which you want to **define the type of work team and user assignment**. Click on the event name.

In the horizontal menu, all the **configuration options** for the event will be displayed.

Click on the **"Assignment"** block to set the team type and assign the users who will be able to attend the bookings:

![Assignment users to event](https://www.tucalendi.com/images/content/work-teams/EN/v2-event%20assignment%20users.png)

Click in the **"Team type"** field and select the **"Collective"** mode.

Once you have chosen the team type, click **"Add user"** and the list of users in your team will open. Just select the ones you want to assign to the event.

When you have them, click on the **"Save"** button to complete the assignment.

The **widget** will appear with the profile image of each of the users assigned to the event:

![Widget with users assigned](https://www.tucalendi.com/images/content/work-teams/EN/v2-widget-users-assigned.png)

> [!TIP]
> **In the collective work type**, all users assigned to the event will receive the **booking confirmation notification** and anyone will be able to attend the appointment.

If you are the **account owner** you will receive two notifications:

- First notification for being the account owner.
- Second notification for being assigned to the event.

In any case, customers making the booking will only receive **one confirmation notification**.