You can easily associate the cancellation template you have created and customized for scheduled events that have been cancelled with your events. This way, the cancellation notification emails will reach your users or customers exactly as you want.
IMPORTANT: As of October 1, 2023, the "Cancellation" field no longer exists in the event options menu. This event customization must now be done from the workflows. It is necessary to create workflows to associate the cancellation template with your customers when they have cancelled their appointment with you.